Existential Questions

15 Sep

I signed up for Blogging 101 on The Daily Post. I am hoping that this course will help me get back into blogging and have a little bit more focus both with this blog and with my writing style.

The first assignment is to write about who I am, and why I am here. I felt like I should share this background because I have had this blog for a long time, so a random post about myself and this blog might seem odd.

I really feel like I need one of those surveys that we used to do on our livejournals when I was a teenager that asks a whole bunch of random questions and you just answer them. Who am I? Why am I here?

I am Sasha. I have a lot of interests. I am a trier of things though master of few. I don’t have one THING that I do that I want to blog about. That’s why this site seems to lack focus, I think.

But I also think that that’s who I am. I am easily distracted and easily entertained. I love trying crafts but I rarely stick with any one thing long enough to get good at it.

I live in St. Louis, I work full time. I love my family, my friends, my pet rabbit.

I like to blog about DIY crafts, cooking, beauty, healthy living, travel, reviews of things I’ve tried, and any adventure that I encounter!  I want this blog to be a place where I can connect with friends and family who are far away, as well as anyone who is also interested in the things I like to blog about and can share ideas, advice, or even just try out my recipes or crafts.

This might have not been the most eloquent of posts, but I think it’s a start. 🙂

I am open to any feedback, and I hope this course helps me blog smarter instead of harder!

4 Responses to “Existential Questions”

  1. jilliansheilas September 19, 2014 at 1:17 pm #

    Hey Sasha!
    I’m glad someone else I know is doing Blogging 101!
    I would kill for a little more LiveJournal-style guidance…I’m hoping Blogging 101 will help out with that!
    I’m looking forward to reading your blog and seeing what you think of this blog challenge (I feel like I’ve been cheating at it A LOT).

    • sasharoundtheclock September 21, 2014 at 8:06 am #

      Hey Jillian! Me too! I am ashamed to say that my work schedule means that I am trying to catch up on Weds-Fri’s assignments today, but I feel like each exercise is teaching me a lot!
      What exactly do you mean by cheating? I’m following your blog now and I’m looking forward to getting some feedback from you on mine. 🙂

      • jilliansheilas September 22, 2014 at 8:49 pm #

        Ha, I have been cheating by finding ways to work around assignments I don’t like and/or totally half-ass them. I feel like I would be gaining a lot more from this experience if I were putting more time and effort into the challenges, but it’s still been fun so far.

      • sasharoundtheclock September 22, 2014 at 8:59 pm #

        ha! Nice! I am just behind, but I’ve decided to put aside an hour a day and not fall any further behind! I just checked out your about page – i love the Q/A format and how to the point it is! The only thing I’d like want to add to that is a place for readers to suggest what you watch!

Leave a comment