Happy 2013!!

6 Jan

It’s a New Year! How exciting! To me, the New Year is a time to celebrate the great things from last year and to be hopefully expectant for the great things coming in the New Year. 

For us, last year meant a LOT of changes.  Here’s a summary (of what I can remember): 

Last year, I graduated from my JD/MBA program, Jonathan and I biked the French country side, I studied for the bar, took the bar, passed the bar, job hunted seriously for about two weeks, landed a job, and started working at the end of October. 

Beyond that, we had a lot of fun times with friends and family celebrating birthdays, new babies, engagements, and weddings. Wowza! 

This year, we are working on training for  a half marathon in April, I’m traveling to China with my family, and Jonathan and I are planning a tropical getaway for later this year. We’re both working and hoping to continue to do so haha. It eats up a lot of time. 

In January of last year I was participating in NaBloPoMo (National Blog Posting Month) and tried to post every day. As you can tell, lately, its a win if I post once a month! 

I am hoping to get into a better routine and have more time to post… and more time to do post-worthy things! We’re working on it! 

 

Do you do New Years resolutions or hoping/planning? If so, what are you excited about for the New Year? 

 

Sasha 

One Response to “Happy 2013!!”

  1. Shannon January 6, 2013 at 6:30 pm #

    I don’t really do resolutions, I just always plan to travel to new places I haven’t been before. No idea where yet, possibly a river cruise of central Europe and hopefully going to Canada, other than that, mini vacations!

Leave a Reply

