Valentines crafts + Shout out to Alysha

13 Feb

First, GIANT thanks to Alysha for my awesome VDay package! It rocked! I will do a seperate post with pictures of the amazingness this weekend, since it takes a really long time to find and load that many pictures and I have homework to do still :/   but…..I LOVED ITTT! :-D:-D:-D  I won’t spoil the awesomeness by telling you what was in it.. so you’ll just have to wait! 🙂

If you haven’t already gathered, Alysha and I have this tradition of sending each other Valentine’s Day packages. For some reason, this year, I felt really crafty! I sent her four crafts. I found all of the crafts online, and I am happy to re-find the links if anyone wants them.

Craft Number 1: Heart crayons! Basically, I melted down crayons by chopping them into little pieces and baking them in the bottom of a heart-shaped donut pan.   image

Craft Number 2: I Love You tea bags. I replaced all of the tags on the teabags with my own, and they spell out “I love you”.

 image

Craft Number Three: a felt fortune cookie! I got this one from Martha Stewart. It turned out pretty cute!

 

image

Craft Number 4: A heart shaped book mark. Basically, I cut out cardstock in a heart shape, and then used craft glue to glue the top of the hearts together and left the bottom unglued.

image

2 Responses to “Valentines crafts + Shout out to Alysha”

  1. Shannon February 14, 2012 at 8:34 pm #

    I remember those packages you used to make for Valentine’s Day. Glad to hear you’re having fun with crafts and I hope you and Jonathan have a nice day too!

    • sasharoundtheclock February 15, 2012 at 7:46 am #

      Thanks, Shannon! We did! I hope you had a nice valentines day, too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

