Sweet Eyeshadows: Perfect Match at Ulta

8 Jan

But first, a better picture of that Asian Pear Sorbet…

image

Shown pictured with a simple ginger cookie. I’ll ask Jonathan for the recipe, because it got lightened up, also. We took the sorbet and cookies over to Nancy and Louis’s last night, and they both seemed to be a hit! They paired quite well together, if I do say so myself.

 

Next, this is not the best picture of me due to the lighting, which made my blush look way pinker than I think it did in real life. So ignore the clown cheeks.. but in this picture I am wearing two sweet make up gifts from Alysha. I have been trying for weeks to get a good picture of the eye shadow, because it is my new favorite product, but alas it never happens. So I have also taken a picture of this cute little set, shown below the picture of me. It came from Ulta, and is called Perfect Match. Each little circle really is perfectly composed to create great eye looks! I love, love, love it! I haven’t touched my arsenal of other eyeshadows since I got it, because it is just too perfect! I am also wearing a hot pink Lancome lipstick, also a gift from Alysha.

image

 

image

 

Anyway, I didn’t do a full “Look what I got for Christmas” post because I got so many wonderful gifts and Ihave not had the energy to take a picture of each thing and write a post that gigantic … but I may post some shout outs as I want to share various items here or there. But trust me, I got some really rocking gifts and feel really loved and appreciated by my family. In fact… I just got another present in the mail.. hehe.. but that will have to wait.  But anyway, last night I was jazzed about the make up gifts!

I was also inspired by my college roommate to do something more exciting than a pony tail with my hair, and since school has not yet started, I had lots of time to play around with it, and I rather like how it turned out! Although the more I look at this picture with the weird lighting, the more garish I think the total effect of the hair plus blush is. Oh well. The eye shadow is sweet. If you’re looking for some cute colors, I highly recommend that set from Ulta.

Maybe I’ll print up one of those make up sheets and do a few looks and post them later. We’ll see how ambitious I get. 🙂

Leave a Reply

