Feeling Grinchy

6 Dec

I was really excited to start getting into the holiday spirit, but due to a series of things that happened today, I just don’t feel like it at all. 

Any tips on how to get back into the holiday cheer? 

Or suggestions of Christmas songs that are bright and cheery? 

I really need a mood boost! 

2 Responses to “Feeling Grinchy”

  1. sasharoundtheclock December 6, 2011 at 1:00 am #

    A comment on my own post… silly… I know… but I keep trying to bring Christmas songs into my brain, and my silly mean little brain keeps inserting the word “Grinch” into every one…

    “It’s beginning to feel a lot like Grinchmas….”
    “Sileeent night, grinchyyy night….”

    you get the point.

  2. Shannon December 6, 2011 at 1:33 am #

    If you’re up for a laugh, I recommend “Merry Fucking Christmas” by Mr. Garrison of South Park.

    I love Tran-Siberian Orchestra’s music, Christmas Eve/Sarajevo, Music Box, A Mad Russian’s Christmas and The Snow Came Down are my favorite songs. Also “Christmas in Dixie” by Alabama or “Christmas is All Around” by Billy Mack

Leave a Reply

