NaNoWriMo

2 Nov

November is national novel writing month (nanowrimo). In case you were worried, there is no way in heck I’m doing it because I can barely stay on top of my own normal obligations. (I’d really like to, someday!)

But, in honor of NaNoWriMo, here are two things:

1. In my blog roll is a blog a friend of mine just started. She is writing a book, and is doing NaNoWriMo, so it should be updated frequently! So check that out! In case you’re too lazy to look over to the right, its chartreusewalls.wordpress.com 😉

2. I’d like to try to write everyday as a stress reliever and because I’ve noticed that my vocabulary and ability to form coherent sentences is decreasing, so I am going to try to write everyday. Since my life isn’t interesting enough to just write about that everyday, I am requesting topic ideas/questions/ suggestions of anything you’d like to see me write about!  So suggest something! 🙂

2 Responses to “NaNoWriMo”

  1. Shannon November 3, 2011 at 12:25 am #

    One thing that might help you with inspiration if you ever feel like writing is livejournal. Every day livejournal posts a discussion question and people write their responses. You could just go look up that day’s question and respond here.

    I’m just glad you’re blogging again because it’s a good way to keep in touch, plus your posts go to an email I check frequently.

  2. chartreusewalls November 3, 2011 at 2:39 am #

    I think you should continue the novel you started writing!! Even if you don’t do it for NaNo.

Leave a Reply

