Got a job!

21 Feb

Well, my summer plans are no longer nebulous! I will be doing mutual fund research at Edward Jones here in St. Louis. I am completely stoked about it! I interviewed with seven people in the mutual fund group and they all seem super smart and really nice.

The pay is good, it’s a ten-week internship so I’ll have about a month of summer for myself, and the location is pretty good too. It’s a 25 minute drive from my house, which is nowhere near as bad as the 45 minute commute I had two summers ago!

Anyway, I’m excited!

One Response to “Got a job!”

  1. Danelle March 8, 2011 at 5:04 pm #

    That IS exciting! Congrats! Sounds like fun, and aren’t short commutes the best??

Leave a Reply

